I went to the park today

I got off of work by 4:20 and it was 72 degrees outside. For days I’ve been aware my body’s keenest need was outdoors and exercise. Sunlight and beauty, inspiration and freedom.

I looked at the trees with a new eye. It’s been a long time since I’ve been to the park when it’s that dead. Of course a lot of that will wake up in the spring, but it’s weird how the lush walls of green are bare, transparent skeletons.

This entry was posted in drawings, how I feel about my life, journal, park exploration, trees. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply

